The Aberdeen Shoemaker’s Incorporation held their Election of Office Bearers on Tuesday 10th September 2013 at Trinity Hall.

The newly elected Officers for the following year are:
Deacon Mervyn Donald
Boxmaster Alastair Hunter
First Master Graeme Cursiter
Second Master Graeme McKenzie
Third Master Alastair Graham
Fourth Master Christopher Watson
Late Deacon Brian Scott
Clerk & Assessors Mr Malcolm Gunnyeon and Mr Craig Pike

The Election dinner was held in the Minor Hall on Saturday 14th September 2013.
Following the meal Late Deacon Brian Scott gave a toast to the new Deacon Mervyn Donald. Brian was able to acquire some history regarding the new Deacon from his wife and those attending heard of stories which consolidated the characteristics that are required by a Deacon – adept, expert and proficient.
The members finished off the evening with a round robin games session. This is always a Ladies versus Men event and as usual the Ladies thoroughly beat the men. The Ladies were then presented with a gift as an award for winning yet again.
The photograph shown is now a regular procedure during the evening showing that no love was lost during the games.

Scroll to Top