Tailors Awards

The Aberdeen Tailor Incorporation were delighted to have students from Gray’s School of Art present their wonderfully creative garments for the Tailors Awards on the 13th of March.

A huge congratulations to Kelsey Greig who won and runner up Caitlin Brobyn.

Last year’s winner Katie Prest and runner up Mhiara MacKenzie shared their experiences since winning the award and the impact it has had on their confidence and also financially to attend various educational events in line with their passions.

Students were then on hand to answer questions and give a background to their pieces.


Dr Dan Allen – Dean of Gray’s School of Art Aberdeen, Deacon Philip Sainsbury – Aberdeen Tailors Incorporation, Course Leader for Fashion and Textile Design – Elaine Gowans, Winner – Kelsey Greig, Runner Up – Caitlin Brobyn

Tailors Awards

Image 1 of 14

Scroll to Top